Shade

There is a love I reminisce, like a seed I’ve never sown.
Of lips that I am yet to kiss, and eyes not met my own.
Hands that wrap around my wrists, and arms that feel like home.
I wonder how it is I miss these things I’ve never known.

~ Lang Leav

HarsH ReaLiTy

He passes through your life a shade. A shadow confined to the very edges of darkness and light, he shimmers as he barely exists. Names are given, a personality is painted, and a half image of a man is left. It dissolves like a distant memory as reaching bonds are snapped by the force of departure. Neither cry nor sigh is given in respect. Just a lonely memory that walks alone. Above the moon guides the steps of the lost souls below. They find comfort in the darkness away from the light. A sleeping sin that hums like a forgotten tune. I hear the words still…

There is no passion like forgotten passion. No love like lost love. We journey on towards the light, forever bound by the night. And with the coming day we cry in dismay as we slowly vanish before the warmth. Never to truly know the…

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

