YOU ARE WAY BETTER THAN THAT: AN OPEN LETTER TO THE UP FIGHTING MAROONS

I demand the same. UP Fight! Vamos Maroons!

The Inksider

This post is written for fullcourtfresh.com

It’s that time of the year when the UP Fighting Maroons have to deal, again, with heartbreaking, nerve-racking losses. In the past season, the clamor for a single victory has not materialized. And as an incoming freshman of the University of the Philippines, I am writing this not to accept that we are the worst team in the UAAP because I firmly believe, even my own friends will never agree with me, that YOU are way better than that.

I am a fan of Philippine basketball, in general. When I say in general, that means I support inter-sitio, inter-barangay, inter-town leagues. But, of course this passion extends all the way to the Big Dome.

As I watched the opening tip of the UAAP Season 77 match between YOU and the UE Red Warriors, I was full of hope and anticipation that, maybe, this was…

View original post 418 more words

Leave a Reply

