Bah, Humbug!

I don’t talk much at work. I’m allergic to people who sometimes get into conversations about their plans to find a better job or get a promotion. I’m usually a quiet person when it comes to talks about achievements in life. I’m not saying that I’ve got nothing interesting to brag about. I just don’t talk about it, (more likely making yourself the subject of the conversation, ugh I hate it) but I try hard to make connections with them. I talk but I tell ya I’m not impressive. I suck at it. 😀 I could stay tight-lipped forever and I’m cool with that.

Give me everything tennis, football or basketball and I’ll conquer the world for you. Give me hot topics like The Walking Dead, The Big Bang Theory, Bones, New Girl, The Killing, etc…name your ‘happy’ (not the self-absorbed happy okay?) and I would make the conversation last long for you. 😀

Conversational narcissism? Bah, Humbug!

Image

;D

Leave a Reply

