Meow Monday

Image

Yes, I prefer to be the fat cat today. No, stay away from me, Scruples!

Hopeful of a win from the comeback man (Rafa) and his doubles partner (Pico) in Vina del Mar final today, *sobs*, I woke up to a sad news instead. But on a positive note, I am more than glad to see the man finally back on court, especially on his favorite surface. There’s just this thought that keeps on breaking my heart ’cause most of the Rafa haters tagged the VDM final as the match of Zeballos‘ life and that he somehow managed to “Rosol Nadal”. Grrrrrr! Not only that, the Z guy made history (oh well, it’s all because of Rafa!) for being the first left-handed player to defeat Nadal on red clay! Hooray Horacio! Who would love a Monday like this? Who cares about the Grammys happening right about now? Hmp! I am going to cry anyway so writing might do some good. No one is guaranteed a wonderful Monday, you see, I can’t even accept the fact that Coldplay did not get a Grammy award this year. This is too much to bear. *sigh*

Okay, I’m over reacting. I’m not getting too carried away just yet.

Anyway, I won’t let the evil Monday suck the life out of me today. Of course there’s Manchester United to fill in. The victory over Everton (2-0) courtesy of goals from Sir Ryan Giggs and Robin van Persie is sweeter than Valentine’s day. With only 12 games to play, MUFC is undoubtedly well positioned in the Premier League race. Also, come 13th of the month, the football world will be under pressure again as Real Madrid takes on Manchester United in the most awaited Champions League. It’s such a big match the world is waiting for!

Sad no more! *SMILES*

Leave a Reply

